politicsnanax.blogg.se

Avmap geosat 6 update
Avmap geosat 6 update








  1. #Avmap geosat 6 update serial#
  2. #Avmap geosat 6 update update#
  3. #Avmap geosat 6 update full#

Don has posted several helpful videos and tips on YouTube, the G6APRS Y! group and his website US support – Don W6GPS is an excellent resource.

#Avmap geosat 6 update serial#

Magnetic mount – Easy to remove the unit from the vehicle with only the serial cable to disconnect. Intercept target mode is great for dynamically routing to a target.ĭirection of travel – A new feature introduced was showing the last direction on travel for a contact if the contact had not beaconed for awhile.

#Avmap geosat 6 update full#

Kenwood 710a integration – Unit comes with the serial interface cable and is easy to setup and get running.ĪPRS data display – Contacts are displayed with icons on the screen and tactical mode enables you to see full page of info on the contact. My intention is to use it during Ecomm situations and general direction usage. I purchased my AvMap G6 at the 2012 Dayton Hamfest along with my Kenwood 710a. I have been using GPS since 1995 and own several commercial units, Garmin and Magellan. Otherwise good luck finding your way out of the proverbial bag. THE ONLY REASONS TO PURCHASE THIS IS FOR APRS AND YOU HAVE TO REALLY BE INTO BE INTO APRS and want to spend a lot of money, TO JUSTIFY PURCHASING THIS UNIT!!! Luckily it is in their store now and will be sent back to Avmap!!! THE GEOSAT6 APRS IS NO LONGER BEING SOLD, I wish I was told that when I originally purchased this POS. I actually sent this POS back to the seller and bought another Garmin-Superior GPS WITH LIFETIME MAP UPDATES. The case is cheap in fit and is overkill. I found my smartphone is a better APRS unit than this POS!!! I have a TMD-710g and got so frustrated that I didn't use the g6 with the radio and I am still not clear about needing a tiny trak since my radio is supposed to be compatible. The icons on the screen are so small, good luck seeing the things! I tried to put in a address of a store I needed to visit and it would not let me enter it no matter how I entered it!

#Avmap geosat 6 update update#

I then asked why my unit will not update and shows an error, to which she replied "our servers are down and they have been down but should be back up by tomorrow morning and that she would keep me actively informed and not to worry." It has been over a week! Bad service! When I wanted to ask another question she said she was busy and had 2 more people to call and must get on it."How RUDE" I told her that was ridiculous since Garmin their competition only charges a one time fee and will "eat their "Avmap" lunch, and she says "I'll pass it on.yeah like she didn't know. She was very rushed and almost rude, I was given the chance to ask questions one was why are they charging for map updates? She said they were $100 a year but since I had the 6 APRS unit they would be $50 a year. Got a response about 3 hours later from someone named Miriam/Marion? The first thing I noticed was that I couldn't get it to update.Ĭontacted Avmap via email and phone.










Avmap geosat 6 update